3 Waconia Educators Up for 2018 Minnesota Teacher of the Year Award

In Blog, Schools on January 22, 2018 by Community Expert Team
3 Waconia Educators Up for 2018 Minnesota Teacher of the Year Award

Three Waconia Public Schools teachers are among the 167 candidates in the running for the 2018 Minnesota Teacher of the Year Award from Education Minnesota.

According to Education Minnesota’s release, David Aeling, Heather Anton and Alyssa Larsen are among the Waconia teachers up for the honor and are part of an incredible field of candidates. In fact, the number of candidates named this was a near-record this year; the award has been around for 54 years and this year has the most candidates since 1981.

All candidates have all accepted their nominations, and have completed the necessary materials to be eligible for the honor. Now, a 25-member panel will narrow the candidates to semi-finalists and then finalists in the coming months, with the winner being announced at an annual banquet on May 6 at the Radisson Blu at Mall of America in Bloomington, MN.

Check out the full list of candidates.

Other stories

This local update courtesy of your Waconia Community Expert.

Connect with Agents | Explore Neighborhoods | View Home Listings

Blog Categories
Blog (280)
Business (26)
Community News (170)
Events (76)
news (53)
Press Release (1)
Real Estate (30)
Restaurants (9)
Schools (25)
Things to Do (82)
Uncategorized (1)